20.9 C
Sydney
Sunday, October 24, 2021

Finalists announced for LASA’s Excellence In Age Services Awards

Must read

Leading Age Services Australia (LASA) has revealed the finalists for this year’s Excellence In Age Services (EIAS) Awards, with the winners to be announced on August 7 – Aged Care Employee Day (ACED).

The EIAS Awards are divided into five categories: Individual, Next Gen Young Leader, Rising Star, Organisation & Team finalists.

LASA CEO Sean Rooney said it is aged care workers’ devotion and compassion in what are often challenging but also very rewarding roles that makes a huge difference in the lives of older Australians.

“It takes a special kind of dedication to work in aged care, especially during the trying times of the year and a half of the COVID-19 pandemic,” he said.

Rooney said there are individual workers and teams who are making ageing lives better and there are also great achievers and superheroes.

The LASA EIAS Awards aims to promote and recognise distinction across the age services industry.
State winners will be announced on August 7, with national winners announced mid-November.

“They all deserve our thanks for their professionalism, their warmth and their enthusiasm to help older Australians live comfortably.

“We at LASA want to congratulate our accomplished aged care workers – that’s why we’re working hard to support our workforce to reach the recognition they deserve.”

The LASA EIAS Awards aims to promote and recognise distinction across the age services industry.

“The awards also seek to increase public confidence and community involvement in aged care and services,” Rooney said.

You can see the entire list of finalists here.

The state winners will be honoured on Aged Care Employee Day, Saturday, August 7, with a special online broadcast for each state and territory.

Broadcast times are as follows:

11am AEST – VIC & TAS

1:30pm AEST – NSW & ACT

2:30pm AEST – QLD

3:30pm AEST (3pm ACST) – SA & NT

4:30pm AEST (2:30pm AWST) – WA

The national EIAS Awards will be given out at the LASA Congress in mid-November.

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Latest article

- Advertisement -