29.2 C
Tuesday, December 5, 2023

The 2021 innovAGEING National Awards are now open for nominations

Must read

With the Aged Care Quality and Safety Royal Commission and Federal Government signalling further changes to improve aged care and retirement living, innovAGEING has announce nominations are open for the innovAGEING National Awards.

Now in its third year, the national awards highlight organisational and technological innovations to help older Australians live better, while promoting the great accomplishments of companies and organisations that are centred on our elders.

“With the Royal Commission’s Final Report and the Government’s response, the sector is buzzing with the prospect of more existential changes to come,” Merlin Kong, head of innovAGEING, said.

“We endorse the need for sector transformation, with providers and their partners making tangible changes to help older people, the workforce, and systems to foster quality care and improve livelihoods.” 

Kong said there has been extensive innovation activity in the sector over the last three years, and that innovAGEING wants to see it in every corner of Australia to improve older lives.

“We are encouraged to see organisational change and technology adoption initiatives focusing on supporting sector workers to deliver better care, and other high-value activities,” he said.

“I am thrilled to continue this awards program with our foundation partners, the Commonwealth Bank and KPMG Australia.

“Their understanding of our sector and commitment to improving the wellbeing of older Australians and sector workforce is superb.”

Commonwealth Bank said it is committed to supporting providers across the aged care sector who continue to transform and reimagine their programs and services for older Australians.

“The Federal Government’s response to the royal commission will help ensure focus remains on building a sustainable aged services sector, putting the needs of the customer firmly at the centre of all decision making,” Commonwealth Bank national director healthcare Kaizaad Mehta, said.

“We see this as a great opportunity for providers working across the aged care spectrum to drive improved outcomes for their clients by using design thinking methodologies to innovate current service and delivery models across the sector.”

Nicki Doyle, a partner at KPMG Australia, said along with innovAGEING, his organisation believes in fostering innovation and transformation in providers and across the aged care sector to support delivery of the reform agenda.

“In light of the release of the Royal Commission’s Final report and the call to action required, there is no better time for providers to adopt innovative initiatives as they respond,” Doyle said.

“Although there is a lot of work to be done, innovation will support providers and the sector through its transformative journey.”

The awards categories are:

  • Improving Consumer Choice
  • Enhancing Consumer Experience
  • Realising Wellness and Re-Ablement
  • Increasing Care and Service Productivity
  • Increasing Access to Care and Services
  • Age Services Innovator of the Year

Nominations for the innovAGEING National Awards are open until October 15, 2021.

KPMG Australia will be hosting the awards event in Sydney on November 25, 2021.

For more information and details on how to nominate click here.

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Latest article

- Advertisement -
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Email newsletter sign-up