12.8 C
Monday, May 23, 2022

Nominations open for 2021 Hospitality & Lifestyle Aged Care Awards

Must read

Nominations for this years Hospitality & Lifestyle Aged Care Awards (HLACA) are now open.

HLACA recognises and rewards outstanding team members, initiatives and sites for providing quality and superior catering, cleaning, laundry and lifestyle services within aged care sites.

The 2021 Awards categories are:

  • Excellence In Catering Service
  • Catering Innovation Through COVID-19
  • Hospitality Manager Of The Year
  • Chef/Cook Of The Year
  • Food Service Assistant Of The Year
  • Cleaner Of The Year
  • Laundry Services Individual Of The Year
  • Lifestyle/Activities Individual Of The Year
  • Outstanding Event/Theme Day

Anyone can nominate (a co-worker, residents, family, or friends) by completing and submitting an online nomination form along with supporting documentation. All entry details can be found here.

Eligible nominations can be made for individuals, sites and events which occurred from 1 January 2020 to 31 July 2021.

Those nominating will have until 5pm (AEST) on Friday, August 13 to submit a nomination. You can nominate someone here.

The nominations are assessed and state finalists will be notified.

The finalists from each category will then progress to the national awards and will be assessed by a panel of independent judges.

The national award winners for each category will be announced at the awards gala dinner on Friday, October 29 in Melbourne.

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Latest article

- Advertisement -
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Email newsletter sign-up